This section examines consistency checks performed and remedial action necessary to solve them.
Inconsistencies can arise when :
- ticket fields have been deactivated or deleted in Zendesk
- groups or organizations have been deleted in Zendesk
|Tickets||Hide Fields||Are there any hidden fields that cannot be found in the Zendesk ticket field definitions?|
|Tickets||Tag Fields||Are there any tagged fields that cannot be found in the Zendesk ticket field definitions?|
|Tickets||Map Fields||Are there any mapped fields that cannot be found in the Zendesk ticket field definitions?|
|Users||Hide Fields||Are there any hidden User fields that cannot be found in the Zendesk user field definitions?|
|Organizations||Hide Fields||Are there any hidden organization fields that cannot be found in the Zendesk organization field definitions?|
|Views||End-User Views||Are there any view columns whose fields cannot be found in the Zendesk ticket field definitions?|
|Roles||Agent Roles||Are there any Agent roles with mappings to groups that are no longer in Zendesk?|
|Roles||End-User Roles||Are there any End-User roles with mappings to organizations that are no longer in Zendesk?|
If inconsistencies are found in the configuration data, a warning dialog will be displayed when the configuration data is loaded. The interface will also highlight where the inconsistencies lie.
At the top of each configuration page where inconsistent data has been found:
- the buttons will be bordered in red
- the relevant tabs will be coloured red
- fields in the tab content will be highlighted in red
Therefore you will know precisely where the problems lie.
Here there are inconsistencies in the Tickets definitions both for Hide Fields and Tag Fields.
Since we are focussed on the Hide Fields tab we also see the details of the inconsistent field(s) highlighted in red. There are also some issues to investigate in the Views definitions.
Remedial ActionYou can reactivate fields which have been deactivated in Zendesk. When you refresh the Configurator the warnings on these fields are removed.
If a field, group or organization has been deleted, you need to recreate it and edit the configuration data to refer to the new entity. The Configuration Tool cannot restore these automatically because the new entity will have a different ID to the one deleted.
ProceedingAlternatively, you can go ahead and save your configuration settings. You will be warned that any references to missing entities will be removed from the configuration data, as though the definitions referencing those entities had never been defined.
- hidden fields may become visible again
- columns may be removed from end-user Views, on account of ticket fields no longer being active
- agents/end-users may no longer be associated with CloudSET Roles because the mappings to the deleted groups or organizations have been removed